Sale!

Frontier

Original price was: £16.99.Current price is: £12.49.

1 in stock

£3.20 postage to UK Mainland per order

  • Check Mark Curated Service
  • Check Mark Independent Book Shop
  • Check Mark Secure Payments
GUARANTEED SAFE CHECKOUT
  • Visa Card
  • MasterCard
  • American Express
  • Discover Card
  • PayPal
SKU: 9781529390520 Categories: , Tags: ,

Description

Saints and preachers, librarians and horse thieves, lawmakers and lawbreakers, and a crash-surviving spaceborn vagrant searching for her lover on a scarred Earth.

Earth, the distant future: climate change has reduced our verdant home into a hard-scrabble wasteland. Saints and sinners, lawmakers and sheriffs, travellers and gunslingers and horse thieves abound. People are as diverse and divided as they’ve ever been – except in their shared suspicions when a stranger comes to town.
One night a ship falls from the sky, bringing the planet’s first visitor in three hundred years. She’s armed, she’s scared… and she’s looking for someone.

Love, loss, and gunslinging in this dazzling debut novel by Grace Curtis. For fans of Sam J. Miller, Mary Robinette Kowal, and Becky Chambers, Frontier is a heartfelt queer romance in a high noon standoff with our planet’s uncertian future, full of thrills, a love story, and laser guns.