New Releases

Showing 1–16 of 104 results

  • People Person

    £12.99

    Dimple Pennington knew of her half siblings, but she didn’t really know them. Five people who don’t have anything in common except for faint memories of being driven through Brixton in their dad’s gold jeep, and some pretty complex abandonment issues. Dimple has bigger things to think about. She’s thirty, and her life isn’t really…

  • Four Aunties and a Wedding

    £14.99

    The aunties are back, fiercer than ever and ready to handle any catastrophe–even the mafia–in this delightful and hilarious sequel by Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties. Meddy Chan has been to countless weddings, but she never imagined how her own would turn out. Now the day has arrived, and she can’t wait…

  • A Marvellous Light

    £16.99

    Robin Blyth has more than enough bother in his life. He’s struggling to be a good older brother, a responsible employer, and the harried baronet of a seat gutted by his late parents’ excesses. When an administrative mistake sees him named the civil service liaison to a hidden magical society, he discovers what’s been operating…

  • In Every Mirror She’s Black

    £16.99

    A timely and arresting debut for anyone looking for insight into what it means to be a Black woman in the world. Three Black women are linked in unexpected ways to the same influential white man in Stockholm as they build their new lives in the most open society run by the most private people….

  • An Arrow to the Moon

    £7.99

    Hunter Yee has perfect aim with a bow and arrow, but all else in his life veers wrong. He’s sick of being haunted by his family’s past mistakes. The only things keeping him from running away are his little brother, a supernatural wind, and the bewitching girl at his new high school. Luna Chang dreads…

  • Book of Night

    £16.99

    Holly Black makes her adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies. In Charlie Hall’s world, shadows can be altered, for entertainment and cosmetic preferences—but also to increase power and influence. You can alter someone’s feelings—and memories—but manipulating shadows has a cost, with the potential to take hours…

  • Teen Titans: Beast Boy Loves Raven

    £12.99

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author KAMI GARCIA (Beautiful Creatures) and artist GABRIEL PICOLO, the creative duo behind the New York Times bestselling graphic novel Teen Titans: Raven, comes the romantic meet-up we have all been waiting for!  It seems like years, but it’s only been a few days since Raven Roth recovered her memories, trapped her demon father,…

  • The Aerialists

    £14.99

    Paris, 1891 Laura is living on the streets, far from the American Prairies where she was born. When rescued by the entrancing aerialists, Ena and Auguste Gaudron, she soon finds herself ensconced in the family hot air balloon business, and offered the chance to learn how to fly. Cardiff, 1896 The Gaudrons accept an invitation to…

  • The Little French Bookshop

    £8.99

    A letter writing workshop. Five strangers. Countless secrets bursting in between the pages. When French bookseller Esther loses her father, she decides to place an ad in a newspaper, inviting struggling readers to join her secret letter writing workshop. To Esther’s surprise, applications pile in by the dozens – and before long, an elderly lady,…

  • Blood Scion

    £14.99

    This is what they deserve. They wanted me to be a monster. I will be the worst monster they ever created. Fifteen-year-old Sloane can incinerate an enemy at will—she is a Scion, a descendant of the ancient Orisha gods. Under the Lucis’ brutal rule, her identity means her death if her powers are discovered. But…

  • When Fishes Flew

    £6.99

    This first new novel in two years from the Nation’s Favourite Storyteller is a sweeping story of love and rescue – an unforgettable journey to the Greek island of Ithaca, and back in time to World War Two… Australian-Greek girl Nandi travels to her ancestors’ home in Ithaca, and discovers – through a friendship with…

  • The Attic Child

    £14.99

    A hauntingly powerful and emotionally charged novel about family secrets, love and loss, identity and belonging. Two children trapped in the same attic, almost a century apart, bound by a shared secret. Early 1900s London: Taken from his homeland, twelve-year-old Celestine spends most of the time locked away in the attic of a large house by…

  • The Lost Storyteller

    £8.99

    THE LOST STORYTELLER is the heartwarming debut novel from a stunning new voice in fiction, Amanda Block. Rebecca can hardly remember her father Leo Sampson. All she knows is that he was a beloved children’s television star who disappeared when she was just six years old, and her family have managed very well without him…

  • Matrix

    £16.99

    Lauren Groff returns with her exhilarating first new novel since the groundbreaking Fates and Furies. Cast out of the royal court by Eleanor of Aquitaine, deemed too coarse and rough-hewn for marriage or courtly life, 17-year-old Marie de France is sent to England to be the new prioress of an impoverished abbey, its nuns on the…

  • Nettle and Bone

    £16.99

    After years of seeing her sisters suffer at the hands of an abusive prince, Marra—the shy, convent-raised, third-born daughter—has finally realized that no one is coming to their rescue. No one, except for Marra herself. Seeking help from a powerful gravewitch, Marra is offered the tools to kill a prince—if she can complete three impossible…

  • The Book of Living Secrets

    £12.99

    Perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood, this genre-bending page-turner from New York Times bestselling author Madeleine Roux follows two girls who transport themselves into the world of their favorite book only to encounter the sinister alternate reality that awaits them. No matter how different best friends Adelle and Connie are, one thing they’ve always had…